A little bit of nothing really….

To Quote Britney: “oops, I did it again”. I promised myself that I would stop all the partying and late nights, but instead I went on a pub crawl and the next night I stayed up till 3ish… Why do I have absolutely no self control?

Just over two weeks until holidays. I cant wait, purely because I get to see my friends and family again, mostly my dog. Yeah, im counting down the days (18 fyi) and I said I would not do that, I would live in the moment… but Im bored of the moment… I want time to fly.

I have not taught for a month now and its become too natural… any one know of a man I can marry who will support me for life? hehe.                                                                              I have a full week of doing nothing, again… its finals now, so they’re all writing tests. I have not been told that I wont be teaching, but they haven’t told me for the last month, so yeah… I assume.

The festival is on this week too, but only comes alive at night, so I haven’t seen the full thing yet… SO this king nari fest is a heritage festival, its beautiful, so many lights and flowers…. dancing and tons of stalls.They opened it with a giant parade which lasted about three hours. Then there was plays and shows etc. I avoided it because I hate watching the animals being ridden, literally just makes me cry, like on the spot I just burst out in tears. I Have had many a people casually walk away from me as I am wiping tears away from my eyes. hahahah.

On the bright side, the new shipment of teachers will be in next term and all the negative old teachers are leaving- yay. Not that they are bad people, gosh no… beautiful hearts but too much drama. So im so thankful for the upcoming change and new adventures.

Sadly, a few of my good mates will be leaving but if they are true, they will stay in touch. If not, they influenced my life, taught me a lesson and are continuing on their path… no hard feelings. 🙂 so that’s all for now… 🙂

xoxo

 

 

 

Leave a comment